Monday Motivation

Today I’m linking up with Nain’s blog and her Monday Motovation post, because let’s face it I’m lacking.

I received a cricut machine for my birthday from my parents. Since then I’ve had some fun playing around and learning all sorts of things. I have tried to find all sorts of place for my new craft and have tried building a crafting area out of everything. The dining room table, the pool table, my nightstand, seriously everywhere! I would like to be able to craft on my days off and even a little everyday if I find the time. But this requires a neat organized space not a table I have to shove everything on and off when needed.
We have this really huge beautiful bookcase my mom got rid of. It is sitting in our bedroom collecting crap. I was going to throw it away but instead I am going to turn it into a tv armoire. The tv in our room currently sits on our dresser because I didn’t want to add more furniture to the bedroom and get a tv stand.
Anyway I will take the dresser and use that as my craft table and hang up a small shelf and maybe some hooks or peg board to get things off the table. This gives me the space I need and it’s tucked away in our room so it’s not out when guests come over or tempting the littles in this house to touch it!! Hopefully with all that I will be inspired to craft more and actually be able to do it!! What’s your motivation this week? Don’t forget to stop over and visit Nain’s blog!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in craftyqween and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Monday Motivation

  1. Alaina says:

    Post pictures! I’d love to see the final product!

Leave a comment